Down 3 pounds since yesterday! OK! The nice thing about this diet is that I am not really hungry. Sometimes I get a little hunger, but usually when more than 3 hours have passed since the drops. I guess I am getting headaches due to lack of caffeine since I am only drinking water and nothing else. I took an excedrin migraine that contains caffeine and my headache went away. So.... that was good. Today was a challenge at work because we all went to Pappadeaux for C's birthday. I ordered a plain salad with grilled chicken. WAY over priced for that....ended up being close to 17 with tax and tip. So I ate half and saved the rest. I had an apple for a mid morning snack. I kept drinking water, which led to many trips to the bathroom, which got me up and about, helping with that boredom feeling when I've been working at the computer too long.
I will be really happy if I can lose 35 pounds. 40 would be even better. I know I still have 35 days to go, so it's going to get harder, but in a way, the first few days I figured would be hardest to break the habit of eating carbs and so much sugar as well as diet drinks. Hopefully afterwards I can slowly add carbs in, but never go back to as much sugar and diet drinks. It's amazing how much I eat to kill hunger pains and kill boredom and add interest to my day. Food can't make life better is what I need to focus on. Tonight is asparagus. yum.
Earlier in the day I was tempted due to a bad day: younger daughter hit a pole after hitting a wet spot on the way to work. Airbag deployed. Hubby hasn't heard back about job interview, so thinks it is a no go, which was bad news. And then situation at work with the way the guys act about some things really is irritating. But, I need to focus on my goal: weight loss. Help me, Lord.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
Youngest son
Swimmer
No comments:
Post a Comment